Birthday Scratch

Having run into some extra cash for my birthday – thank you one and all – I spent a little on some new role-playing games. The first I’ve been looking at for a long time. Mythic Russia mixes Russian legends and magic with and 14th century history. I’ve always been a sucker for that combination. I’m not familiar with the rule set, but that’s fine. I’m more interested in reading the book and seeing how well the author mixes legends and history.

The second book is a downloadable pdf: Dungeon World. An inexpensive impulse buy, based entirely on my friend Judd’s recent blog posts, I’m keen to give this a once over as well. Never one for rules-lite games, I’ve recently changed my tune after our Vs. Cthulhu combination of Call of Cthulhu and Vs. Monsters. I’ll let you know how it all turns out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

